Facebook Delete A Page Updated 2019

Facebook Delete A Page - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic method to promote our business as well as get in touch with fans, yet with an increasing number of involvement secretive Facebook groups, and some quite huge changes taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a lot more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've made a decision to forego your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new direction with your career, doing away with that Facebook page is a fortunately painless process.

Facebook Delete A Page


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last alternative under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the connect to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message validating that your page has actually gotten in deletion mode.


There are a couple of things to bear in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you do not want to erase your page you could restore it by going to the page prior to both week duration finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet don't wish to remove it entirely, you can unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't particular whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins could watch it).

Below's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your screen.

Locate the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social media sites efforts elsewhere? Allow us understand all about it in the remarks.