How to Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One Updated 2019

Ever so often people ask us How To Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One or more Facebook accounts. Now do not get your hopes up! The fact is, it is not possible to automatically merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not supply a means to auto-merge all your friends, images, condition updates, check-ins or other info, you can by hand merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation and also patience. Sadly, you won't have the ability to move or re-create all your Data.


How To Merge Two Facebook Accounts Into One


Mass Download Data

As a first step I recommend to mass download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have actually explained formerly. This procedure can spend some time and the archive will certainly function as a marginal backup, must you determine to deactivate or delete your account. It will not be of great help in restoring any kind of Data, though.

Quickly, go to your General Account Settings and click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.


This will lead you to a web page where you can download your info and get a duplicate of just what you have actually shared on Facebook.


Currently do start your archive on this initial page. Furthermore discover where it states You could also Download a broadened archive ... and click the particular web link. This will direct you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will be asked to re-enter your password.


Now right here is where you will certainly need persistence. Depending on exactly how big your major as well as your broadened archive are as well as the number of various other archives remain in the line up, this can take some time. And also keeping that I imply a couple of hrs.

Keep in mind that you should Download both archives, to receive a full back-up of your account!


Once your archive is readily available for download, this is exactly what the web page will appear like.


Although your very own pictures are meant to be included in the archive, you should download your Facebook Photos independently. Not just is this procedure another backup, it is also a lot faster as well as could provide you with even more alternatives.

Restore Friends

As stated above, you will not have the ability to Restore or migrate all of your Data and that includes your friends. You have to manually add friends to your brand-new account. Sadly, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and afterwards re-import them to a brand-new Facebook account.

Nevertheless, you can import calls from 3rd party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have call details of the majority of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you can take a small faster way. Most likely to your new Facebook account and also import calls from any sustained 3rd party account (CSV documents are also sustained) by means of the Locate Friends web page.


While you could export your Facebook calls to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. And also contacts imported from Facebook will certainly not be consisted of in a Yahoo! CSV documents.

I composed a separate short article on how you can back up your Facebook contacts. Note that only get in touch with info of friends who have actually agreed to have their e-mail address included in details downloads can be imported into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Right here comes the large letdown. There is no other way to upload or otherwise import your archive to Restore or move Data from your old Facebook account to your new one. Whatever you wish to Restore, you have to do it (semi-) by hand or make use of 3rd party devices. Now, the archive just works as a personal backup, absolutely nothing even more.

So just what are your alternatives? You can re-add your old friends as shown over, re-upload photos you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your images, re-join teams you belonged to, re-add Facebook apps, manually re-do all your individual Settings, including general account as well as privacy Settings, e.g. safeguard your Facebook account, add relied on calls, or conceal your personal Settings. I want I had good news, however as I said previously, you can not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you essentially go back to square one.

What You Will Lose

You will shed a whole lot! Your entire Timeline and also Information Feed background will be gone, including articles or photos you were marked in, areas you explored, all the Likes you provided or obtained, or teams you were a member of, all your account and also personal privacy Settings, and also any other records you accumulated in time. Your photos and also friends are truly all you can take with you, everything else has to be re-created by hand.

Shut down or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you make a decision to deactivate or shut your old Facebook account, be sure to add your new account as an admin to any Groups or Pages you take care of. Otherwise you will certainly lose accessibility to them.

When you have actually dealt with admin roles, have actually downloaded all your Data, and are sure you wish to totally remove your account, log into the Facebook account you wish to close, as well as check out the Delete My Account web page to kick off the process. We have actually formerly discussed Ways to Properly Shut Your Facebook Account.

Conclusion

Facebook enables you to Download an archive of your account. However, there is no matching system in position to restore your Data, ought to the account obtain jeopardized. Facebook never intended to supply a bring back feature; instead they were lawfully forced to supply a means for customers to download their Data. Because of this, users are entrusted just half-baked remedies or unpleasant workarounds, ought to they want to merge or move accounts.

Exactly what would certainly trouble you most if you needed to transfer to a brand-new Facebook account?