How to Delete Activity Log On Facebook Timeline Updated 2019

Is it feasible to clear the activity log on Facebook? If so, exactly how can I do it? The activity log of the timeline is an attribute introduced months ago with the account upgraded to the new timeline. How To Delete Activity Log On Facebook Timeline - Simply put it is a log of all tasks that associate with the profile, the activities taken, such as sort clicked, wall surface messages, remarks, shares, or even the investigates performed on Facebook. Every little thing that is related to the profile is saved in the activity visit chronological order.


How To Delete Activity Log On Facebook Timeline


To access the Log sees your journal as well as click the "activity Log" button in the lower appropriate corner of the cover photo. Or simply click here to gain access to: http://www.facebook.com/me/allactivity

On the activity log you will locate a variety of information per day provided and categorized by category. From the top of the menu you can choose which information filter to easily discover the ones that intrigue you. Every message you can click the icon for the Presence in the journal that enables you to conceal the news from your diary (leaving the post on the activity log to decide whether to earn it noticeable at a later date) or remove it completely from Facebook.

Warning: the concealed news could show up in other places on Facebook. This indicates that if, for instance, a friend discussed your status upgrade and you conceal the standing from your timeline, buddies may still see the updates on their ticker or information feed, with a background "Tom talked about the status upgrade of Jerry". The only means to conceal all the tales produced is to get rid of the information. On top of that, an information concealed will always be accessible from its direct link.

Along with conceal a news story or a message to everyone, from the activity log you can manage the privacy setups of particular sorts of news. This way you can control that could see the important things that you post straight from the activity log without having to go to visit your timeline or the private web pages of each blog post.

Choose the degree of personal privacy you desire. For things uploaded on your journal you can, for example, select a tailored privacy and decide to conceal them to one or more individuals.

Remove searches from activity log

Not long time ago Facebook presented the background of research carried out on your own on Facebook in the activity log. The function can be accessed directly from this web page. No person besides you can see your activity log and then no person besides you can consult this checklist, but you may have to erase one or all of the research performed. To delete a search:

Open the activity log and also choose Search from the menu on the left sidebar of the web page. The activity log will reveal all searches made in sequential order. If you wish to delete a single search:

1. Click the icon alongside the voice related to your research

2. Click Remove

If you intend to clear the entire list of study activities from the register please click on the Clear button on top of the activity log to delete all your researches as well as at the same time completely.