How Do You Hide Your Profile On Facebook Updated 2019

Facebook has several privacy settings with which you can control Who can see your posts. Making use of these privacy tools, you can be entirely unnoticeable on Facebook, depending on just how you configured your Profile. There is a way to briefly Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be invisible, yet to continue to be present on this social media network. This overview will certainly show you How Do You Hide Your Profile On Facebook.


How Do You Hide Your Profile On Facebook


If you wish to Hide your Profile from the others, you should comply with these 6 steps:

Hide your future posts

When you click on the padlock icon in the top-right edge, you will certainly obtain a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" and afterwards on "Who can see my stuff" which includes the "Who can see my future posts". This alternative needs to constantly be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- special list of friends that you can add by hand. Obviously, you can also pick an alternative-- "Only me", in this situation, Only you can see your posts.


Hide posts from the past

To control Who can see posts that you have already shared on Facebook, from the exact same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and also Confirm the action pushing "Confirm" switch.

Hide your name from search

In the exact same menu, there is the option "Who can look me up?" where you can get rid of the option that people can find you on Facebook using your e-mail address or telephone number.

Hide your name from online search engine

On top of that, you can set that no one can discover you on Facebook, as well as in the very same menu (below) there is an option you can disable if you don't desire your name to appear on online search engine. (Do you want online search engine beyond Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click "Edit" link and uncheck the given option.

Switch off tagging

You can prevent that somebody tag you in an image or in the article without also asking you, by altering settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" section. Discover the alternative "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and turn it on. Afterwards, you will certainly be informed when someone attempt to label you, as well as you will have the possibility to select just what will certainly get on your Profile.


Given up all applications

Using applications, Facebook accumulates more information concerning customers. To avoid this, in the menu, discover the "Apps" and also take a look at applications that you have actually logged right into as well as separate them.