How to Add Friends to Restricted List On Facebook Updated 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mommy - How To Add Friends To Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing material you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not should develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers as well as employers and do not want them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How To Add Friends To Restricted List On Facebook


Now right here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would additionally have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list as well as are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This need to enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you following post content, you could made a decision whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setup as you publish, click the drop-down box below your pending post as well as select the choice that suits your content.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great technique of ensuring particular people only see posts you agree making public.