How to Delete My Business Page On Facebook Updated 2019

How To Delete My Business Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent means to advertise our business as well as connect with fans, yet with increasingly more interaction secretive Facebook groups, and some rather big adjustments taking place to your Facebook news feed, it's coming to be a lot more difficult to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a new instructions with your job, doing away with that Facebook page is a fortunately pain-free procedure.

How To Delete My Business Page On Facebook


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message confirming that your page has actually gone into removal setting.


There are a couple of points to remember:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you determine you don't intend to remove your page you could recover it by going to the page before the two week period finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page however don't wish to remove it entirely, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will certainly likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't specific whether you intend to completely remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so only page admins can see it).

Here's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social networks initiatives somewhere else? Let us recognize everything about it in the comments.