How to Shut Down Facebook Page Updated 2019

How To Shut Down Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a great means to promote our business and also get in touch with fans, but with an increasing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, as well as some rather large adjustments occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's becoming a great deal harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've made a decision to forego your Facebook page for a different method to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a new direction with your job, removing that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

How To Shut Down Facebook Page


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the connect to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You should see a message validating that your page has actually entered removal setting.


There are a few points to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you do not want to erase your page you could recover it by mosting likely to the page before both week period finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to give yourself a break from running a Facebook page however don't intend to erase it completely, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without removing it

If you typically aren't certain whether you wish to permanently delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins could watch it).

Below's just how:

Visit to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and also click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media efforts elsewhere? Let us understand about it in the remarks.