Can You Delete A Facebook Page Updated 2019

Can You Delete A Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a terrific means to advertise our business and also get in touch with fans, however with an increasing number of involvement secretive Facebook groups, and also some quite huge changes happening to your Facebook information feed, it's ending up being a whole lot more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually made a decision to bypass your Facebook page for a different method to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a new direction with your occupation, doing away with that Facebook page is a luckily painless procedure.

Can You Delete A Facebook Page


To erase a Facebook page you've created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last option under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message confirming that your page has entered deletion mode.


There are a few points to remember:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not want to remove your page you could restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to both week duration ends and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page however don't wish to erase it completely, you can unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will certainly additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't specific whether you want to completely delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins can view it).

Below's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and then click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media sites initiatives somewhere else? Allow us recognize about it in the comments.