Cancel Facebook Page Permanently Updated 2019

Cancel Facebook Page Permanently - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent method to promote our business and also get in touch with fans, however with an increasing number of engagement in private Facebook groups, and some pretty large changes occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's becoming a great deal harder to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different way to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new direction with your job, doing away with that Facebook page is a luckily painless process.

Cancel Facebook Page Permanently


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last choice under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You should see a message validating that your page has entered deletion mode.


There are a couple of points to remember:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you don't intend to erase your page you could restore it by going to the page before both week duration ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to provide on your own a break from running a Facebook page yet do not intend to remove it completely, you can unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will also not shed your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without removing it

If you typically aren't particular whether you wish to completely delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins could view it).

Here's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), and click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button then click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media initiatives elsewhere? Let us recognize everything about it in the remarks.