Delete My Facebook Page Updated 2019

Delete My Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a terrific means to promote our business and also get in touch with fans, however with an increasing number of interaction secretive Facebook groups, as well as some quite huge adjustments happening to your Facebook news feed, it's becoming a great deal harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a new direction with your job, getting rid of that Facebook page is a fortunately pain-free procedure.

Delete My Facebook Page


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You need to see a message verifying that your page has gone into removal mode.


There are a couple of points to bear in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you don't want to remove your page you can restore it by going to the page prior to both week duration finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page but don't want to erase it totally, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without removing it

If you typically aren't certain whether you want to permanently erase your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so only page admins could see it).

Below's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social networks initiatives in other places? Allow us recognize everything about it in the comments.