How Do You Delete Your Facebook Page Updated 2019

How Do You Delete Your Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic method to advertise our business and also connect with fans, yet with more and more interaction secretive Facebook groups, as well as some pretty big modifications taking place to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a whole lot harder to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you have actually chosen to bypass your Facebook page for a different method to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a new instructions with your occupation, doing away with that Facebook page is a fortunately painless process.

How Do You Delete Your Facebook Page


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last choice under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message verifying that your page has gotten in removal setting.


There are a couple of things to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you don't want to remove your page you can restore it by going to the page prior to the two week period finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page however do not intend to remove it entirely, you can unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will certainly likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you typically aren't specific whether you want to completely delete your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it personal so just page admins can view it).

Below's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social media sites efforts elsewhere? Allow us know all about it in the comments.