How to Hide Date Of Birth In Facebook Updated 2019

Birthdays are unique. Thanks to Facebook, everybody now 'remembers' your birthday. Whether it's your co-workers or a remote family member, every person will all of a sudden begin crowding your timeline on your birthday - How To Hide Date Of Birth In Facebook.

But, it's more special when you recognize that the individual actually remembers your birthday as well as they took a while to either call you or leave a warm message.

If you do not the like the phony birthday desires or you would like to know who actually remembers your birthday without a Facebook pointer, you can hide your birthday from your Facebook account. In this article, we tell you ways to hide your birthday from your good friends on Facebook.


How To Hide Date Of Birth In Facebook


If you do not desire others to get notified regarding your birthday or, in other words, you intend to hide your birthday notification from your close friends, all you should do is change the privacy of your birthday.

You need to maintain it visible to yourself only and that means others will not get a notice that it's your birthday.

Below's the best ways to do it on the internet and also mobile apps.

Utilizing Facebook Web Site

Step 1: Open the Facebook website on your PC and log in with your account. Most likely to your account web page and also click About existing below the cover picture.


Action 2: Then, from the left sidebar, click Contact and also basic info.


Action 3: In the Contact and basic info choice, scroll down and you will see Date of birth under Basic Information. Hover your mouse over Date of birth as well as click the Edit alternative.


Tip 4: Click the Audience selector icon beside the month and date and also transform it to the Only me alternative. Click the Save changes button.


Utilizing Facebook Mobile App

Step 1: Open the Facebook app on your mobile and go to your profile. Tap the Edit Profile choice existing below your account image.


Action 2: Scroll down and touch on Edit your About Info. After that, on the next display, once more scroll down as well as tap the Edit option alongside Basic Info.


Action 3: Touch the audience selector tool next to the birthday choice as well as select the Only me alternative from the menu. Touch the Save switch at the end of the display.


That's it. Currently your buddies will not be alerted on your birthday.