How to Make Timeline Photos Private On Facebook Updated 2019

This I educates you How To Make Timeline Photos Private On Facebook. You could make pictures private on both the website variation and the mobile variation of Facebook Bear in mind that you can not edit the privacy choices for images, videos, and also albums that you didn't publish to your profile.


How To Make Timeline Photos Private On Facebook


Approach 1: Making a Single Photo Private on Facebook

1. Open Facebook. Most likely to https://www.facebook.com/ in your web browser. This will open your News Feed if you're logged into Facebook.

- If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your email address as well as password to do so.

2. Go to your account. Click your name in the top-right side of the Facebook web page.

3. Click the Photos tab. You'll locate this below the cover image that goes to the top of your Facebook page.

4. Select an image category. Click a category tab (e.g., Your Photos) near the top of the web page.

5. Select a photo. Click a picture that you wish to make private. This will open up the image.

- The picture has to be one that you uploaded, not just among you that another person uploaded.

6. Click the "Privacy" icon. This symbol normally looks like a silhouette of a person (or two people) that you'll locate below and to the right of your name in the upper-right side of the image. A drop-down menu will show up.

- If clicking this icon causes a menu that says Edit Post Privacy, click Edit Post Privacy to head to the post, after that click the privacy icon at the top of the post before continuing.

7. Click More ... It remains in the drop-down menu.

8. Click Only Me. This choice is in the broadened drop-down menu. Doing so will quickly transform your image's privacy to make sure that only you could see it.

Approach 2: Making a Cd Private on Facebook

1. Click your name in the Facebook screen's top best corner to open your account.

2. Click the "Photos" link to open the Photos and Videos page.

3. Click an album to open it.

4. Hover your mouse cursor over the icon to the right of the album's name. Text shows up mentioning the album's existing privacy setup. For instance, the album could have a globe icon and the setting "Public".

5. Click the symbol to open up a drop-down menu.

6. Click "Only Me" to hide the album.

Tip: When the proper time comes, open each picture in the surprise album. Click the "Share Photo" button in the lower appropriate edge of the picture and also pick "On Your Web page" from the drop-down menu that appears at the top of the sharing window.