How to Restrict A Friend On Facebook Updated 2019

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly scary acquaintance, or perhaps your mom - How To Restrict A Friend On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list participants from seeing material you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't should produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and employers and do not want them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How To Restrict A Friend On Facebook


Now below is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This should enbolden the text and also placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you following post material, you can made a decision whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this personal privacy setup as you upload, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and select the choice that fits your content.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a great method of ensuring specific people only see posts you want to earn public.