How to Restrict someone On Facebook Updated 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat scary acquaintance, or even your mother - How To Restrict Someone On Facebook.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing material you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not need to create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and companies and do not want them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How To Restrict Someone On Facebook


Now here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise be able to examine which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This should enbolden the message as well as put a check mark next to it.


Now, when you following post web content, you can chose whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setup as you post, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and choose the option that matches your material.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of making certain specific individuals just see posts you want to make public.