Merge Facebook Profiles Updated 2019

Ever so often people ask us Merge Facebook Profiles or more Facebook accounts. Now do not obtain your hopes up! The fact is, it is not feasible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not supply a way to auto-merge all your friends, pictures, condition updates, check-ins or various other details, you could by hand merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation and also persistence. Sadly, you will not be able to migrate or re-create every one of your Data.


Merge Facebook Profiles


Mass Download Data

As an initial step I suggest to bulk download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have actually described previously. This procedure can take a while and the archive will certainly function as a marginal backup, ought to you make a decision to shut off or remove your account. It will not be of excellent help in bring back any kind of Data, however.

Quickly, go to your General Account Settings as well as click Download a copy of your Facebook Data near the bottom.


This will certainly lead you to a page where you could download your details and obtain a copy of just what you have shared on Facebook.


Currently do begin your archive on this very first web page. Additionally find where it says You could additionally Download an increased archive ... and click the respective link. This will certainly lead you to the Expanded Archive Download web page where you will certainly be asked to re-enter your password.


Currently right here is where you will certainly need perseverance. Relying on just how large your main and also your increased archive are as well as the amount of other archives remain in the queue, this can take a while. And keeping that I indicate a couple of hrs.

Note that you have to Download both archives, to get a full back-up of your account!


When your archive is offered for download, this is just what the page will certainly appear like.


Although your very own pictures are intended to be consisted of in the archive, you must download your Facebook Photos individually. Not only is this procedure another back-up, it is also a lot faster and could supply you with more choices.

Restore Friends

As mentioned over, you will not have the ability to Restore or migrate all of your Data which includes your friends. You need to manually include friends to your new account. Regrettably, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and afterwards re-import them to a new Facebook account.

Nevertheless, you could import calls from third party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have get in touch with details of a lot of your friends on accounts beyond Facebook, you can take a tiny faster way. Most likely to your brand-new Facebook account and import calls from any supported third party account (CSV files are likewise supported) via the Locate Friends page.


While you can export your Facebook get in touches with to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. And get in touches with imported from Facebook will definitely not be included in a Yahoo! CSV documents.

I created a separate article on ways to support your Facebook contacts. Keep in mind that just get in touch with information of friends that have accepted have their email address consisted of in information downloads can be imported right into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Below comes the large letdown. There is no other way to submit or otherwise import your archive to Restore or move Data from your old Facebook account to your brand-new one. Whatever you wish to Restore, you need to do it (semi-) by hand or use 3rd party devices. Today, the archive just functions as a personal back-up, nothing even more.

So exactly what are your alternatives? You could re-add your old friends as shown above, re-upload photos you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your photos, re-join groups you were a member of, re-add Facebook applications, manually re-do all your personal Settings, consisting of general account and also personal privacy Settings, e.g. safeguard your Facebook account, include trusted calls, or hide your personal Settings. I wish I had good information, yet as I stated in the past, you can not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you basically start from scratch.

What You Will Lose

You will lose a whole lot! Your entire Timeline and also News Feed history will certainly be gone, consisting of messages or pictures you were marked in, locations you checked out, all the Likes you issued or obtained, or teams you were a member of, all your account and also personal privacy Settings, and also any other documents you gathered in time. Your images and also friends are truly all you can take with you, every little thing else needs to be re-created by hand.

Shut down or Close Your Old Facebook Account.

If you determine to shut down or shut your old Facebook account, make certain to include your new account as an admin to any type of Groups or Pages you manage. Or else you will certainly lose accessibility to them.

Once you have looked after admin functions, have downloaded all your Data, and also make sure you wish to completely eliminate your account, log right into the Facebook account you intend to close, as well as see the Remove My Account web page to kick off the process. We have formerly discussed Ways to Effectively Close Your Facebook Account.

Verdict

Facebook allows you to Download an archive of your account. Nonetheless, there is no matching system in place to recover your Data, must the account get endangered. Facebook never intended to give a bring back attribute; rather they were legitimately forced to offer a means for individuals to download their Data. Consequently, users are entrusted to just half-baked solutions or uncomfortable workarounds, should they prefer to merge or move accounts.

Just what would certainly bother you most if you needed to relocate to a brand-new Facebook account?