What is the Restricted List On Facebook Updated 2019

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat weird acquaintance, and even your mama - What Is The Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing material you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't should develop it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also companies and do not desire them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

What Is The Restricted List On Facebook


Now here is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the following menu. This need to enbolden the message as well as put a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you next post content, you can determined whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setup as you publish, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also select the alternative that matches your web content.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great method of seeing to it specific individuals only see posts you agree to make public.