Can I Merge 2 Facebook Accounts Updated 2019

Every now and then people ask us Can I Merge 2 Facebook Accounts or more Facebook accounts. Currently don't get your hopes up! The reality is, it is not possible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not use a means to auto-merge all your friends, pictures, status updates, check-ins or various other info, you can manually merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little prep work and patience. Regrettably, you won't be able to move or re-create every one of your Data.


Can I Merge 2 Facebook Accounts


Bulk Download Data

As a first step I suggest to bulk download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have defined previously. This treatment can take a while and also the archive will certainly serve as a very little back-up, need to you decide to shut down or erase your account. It will not be of terrific assistance in recovering any type of Data, however.

Quickly, most likely to your General Account Settings and click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.


This will certainly lead you to a page where you could download your information and also obtain a copy of just what you have shared on Facebook.


Currently do begin your archive on this very first web page. In addition find where it says You could likewise Download an expanded archive ... and also click the respective web link. This will assist you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will be asked to re-enter your password.


Now right here is where you will certainly require perseverance. Relying on how big your primary and your expanded archive are and how many various other archives are in the queue, this can spend some time. As well as with that said I imply a couple of hrs.

Keep in mind that you have to Download both archives, to obtain a complete back-up of your account!


Once your archive is available for download, this is what the web page will resemble.


Although your personal pictures are supposed to be included in the archive, you ought to download your Facebook Photos separately. Not only is this treatment another back-up, it is additionally a lot faster and also might give you with even more alternatives.

Restore Friends

As pointed out above, you will not have the ability to Restore or migrate all of your Data and that includes your friends. You should manually include friends to your new account. Regrettably, it is not possible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and then re-import them to a brand-new Facebook account.

However, you can import calls from 3rd party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have contact details of a lot of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you could take a tiny shortcut. Go to your new Facebook account and import contacts from any sustained third party account (CSV documents are likewise sustained) using the Find Friends web page.


While you could export your Facebook contacts to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be feasible to re-import them to Facebook. And calls imported from Facebook will certainly not be consisted of in a Yahoo! CSV data.

I composed a different short article on the best ways to support your Facebook contacts. Note that only get in touch with information of friends that have accepted have their email address included in info downloads can be imported into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Here comes the big letdown. There is no other way to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or move Data from your old Facebook account to your new one. Whatever you intend to Restore, you need to do it (semi-) manually or utilize third party tools. Right now, the archive merely acts as an individual backup, nothing more.

So what are your options? You could re-add your old friends as revealed over, re-upload photos you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your photos, re-join teams you were a member of, re-add Facebook apps, by hand re-do all your personal Settings, including general account and personal privacy Settings, e.g. safeguard your Facebook account, add relied on contacts, or hide your personal Settings. I desire I had great news, yet as I claimed previously, you could not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you essentially go back to square one.

What You Will Shed

You will certainly lose a whole lot! Your whole Timeline as well as Information Feed history will be gone, consisting of articles or pictures you were labelled in, places you looked into, all the Sorts you issued or received, or teams you belonged to, all your account and also privacy Settings, and also other records you collected gradually. Your photos and also friends are really all you can take with you, everything else has to be re-created by hand.

Deactivate or Close Your Old Facebook Account.

If you choose to shut down or shut your old Facebook account, make sure to include your brand-new account as an admin to any Groups or Pages you handle. Or else you will shed access to them.

When you have actually dealt with admin functions, have downloaded all your Data, as well as are sure you intend to completely eliminate your account, log into the Facebook account you wish to close, as well as go to the Remove My Account web page to kick off the procedure. We have previously described The best ways to Properly Shut Your Facebook Account.

Final thought

Facebook enables you to Download an archive of your account. Nevertheless, there is no matching system in position to recover your Data, ought to the account get compromised. Facebook never intended to give a bring back attribute; instead they were lawfully forced to supply a method for customers to download their Data. Because of this, individuals are entrusted only half-baked remedies or unpleasant workarounds, must they prefer to merge or relocate accounts.

Exactly what would certainly bother you most if you needed to relocate to a brand-new Facebook account?