Facebook How to Delete A Page Updated 2019

Facebook How To Delete A Page - Running a Facebook page can be a great means to promote our business and also connect with fans, but with a growing number of engagement secretive Facebook groups, as well as some quite big modifications happening to your Facebook information feed, it's becoming a great deal harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually decided to bypass your Facebook page for a different method to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new direction with your profession, removing that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free procedure.

Facebook How To Delete A Page


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last alternative under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the connect to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You must see a message validating that your page has actually gone into deletion mode.


There are a few points to keep in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you do not intend to remove your page you could restore it by going to the page before both week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page however do not intend to remove it completely, you could unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't particular whether you intend to completely remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins can view it).

Here's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your screen.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social media sites initiatives elsewhere? Let us know about it in the comments.