How Do You Delete Facebook Page Updated 2019

How Do You Delete Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent method to advertise our business and get in touch with fans, however with increasingly more engagement secretive Facebook groups, as well as some pretty huge changes occurring to your Facebook news feed, it's becoming a whole lot harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've determined to forego your Facebook page for a different way to reach your audience, or if you're relocating a new instructions with your career, getting rid of that Facebook page is a luckily pain-free procedure.

How Do You Delete Facebook Page


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the connect to delete your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message confirming that your page has gotten in deletion setting.


There are a couple of points to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you don't want to remove your page you could restore it by going to the page before both week period finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to give yourself a break from running a Facebook page but don't wish to delete it completely, you can unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will certainly additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you aren't certain whether you wish to completely erase your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins can view it).

Here's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and then click "Save Changes".


Have you chosen to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social media sites efforts somewhere else? Allow us understand everything about it in the comments.