How to Delete Your Wall On Facebook Updated 2019

How To Delete Your Wall On Facebook: Only a few days earlier, a good friend of mine sent me an old photo which revealed us partying (truly difficult) at the age of ± 17 years. Where did he get it from? Correct, Facebook reminded him of it. I personally do not actually have an issue to share these sort of pictures with individuals-- as long I understand them fairly excellent. Nevertheless, I don't like that my entire past is tape-recorded on a Facebook timeline, for anybody to gain access to, testimonial, download, and stalk. Allow's not even talk about the large information Facebook is gathering and the personal account Facebook is constructing from my Activity.


How To Delete Your Wall On Facebook


Deleting Your Activity? Not That Easy

Today I took a seat and also assumed: "Well, let me simply Delete every one of my past Facebook posts, likes, pictures, and also videos." Nonetheless, as it ended up this was less complicated stated than done. It appears that Facebook doesn't desire you to Delete all your past activities on the platform. As a matter of fact, it is difficult to Delete all your Activity with a solitary click. This "Delete Every Little Thing Switch" does not exist. So, Facebook wants you to click by hand on each and every single Activity of you to assess and afterwards Delete it. Taking into consideration that a lot of us are active users on Facebook for numerous years, this process evidently will take days. Nonetheless, there is a fast-track to Delete your Facebook history.

Utilizing A Script to Eliminate Abandon Your Timeline

No one wants to sit hours and days in front of a PC clicking the same buttons around once more. Thankfully, there is a means exactly how you can automate this process. This works by utilizing a manual script in your web browser. I simply discovered a straightforward Chrome expansion which will run a script on your Facebook Activity log. The manuscript will run for numerous hrs depending upon exactly how active you were on Facebook in the past. Several hours are still faster compared to removing all activities manually. If you as well wish to remove your Facebook past, follow the following steps.

The best ways to Delete All Your Facebook Activity: Step By Step

1) Activate your PC or Mac

The actions defined below do just work on a COMPUTER or Mac. There is no shortcut which you can make use of on your mobile phone or your Facebook app.

2) Use the Google Chrome Web Browser to Gain Access To Facebook

I attempted a number of scripts to Delete my Facebook Activity. The easiest as well as most trustworthy treatment collaborates with Google Chrome So if you don't utilize Google Chrome visit this site to obtain it.

3) Log-In to your Facebook Account Utilizing Chrome

The next action-- evidently-- is to visit to your Facebook account.

4) Download the "Social Book Post Manager" Extension for Chrome


Next off, download the required extension for Google Chrome. The expansion is called "Social Book Post Manager." Click on this link to install it in Chrome or open the exact same link in the Chrome browser you intend to utilize to Delete your Facebook Activity.

5) Browse to Your "Activity Log"


Now most likely to your personal Facebook profile and click on the "View Activity Log" button.

6) Click on the Icon of the newly Installed Extension.


Initially, select on the right-hand side of the Facebook Activity log which Activity you want to Delete or hide. As an example posts you have actually published, posts you were marked in, images, video clips, etc. You can Delete your very own posts yet you could only hide posts or images you were tagged in.

Now you choose which time frame you want to Delete everything from your Activity log. You can select particular years and also or months. If you wish to remove every little thing, select "Select All.".
Examine or uncheck the "Prescan on Web page" option nevertheless you want. If you run the manuscript in the background, you probably won't need a prescan.

To begin the script as well as to Delete EVERYTHING from your Facebook Activity log click on "Delete" or "Conceal".

Facebook Does Not Want Us To Do This.

The question which stays is the following: why does Facebook not merely Delete a button to Delete all our Facebook Activity? Why do they-- intentionally-- design this process like a pain in the ass?

I leave the inquiry with you. Be aware what you post on Facebook as well as don't enable Facebook to become too mighty in your life. Aim to carry out different solutions into your life. For instance the Telegram messenger or Reddit?

I hope this Post was valuable for you. If it was, feel free to leave a comment or share it with your loved ones.