How to Hide My Facebook Account From Public Updated 2019

Facebook has several privacy settings with which you can manage Who can see your posts. Using these privacy devices, you can be entirely unseen on Facebook, depending on exactly how you configured your Profile. There is a method to briefly Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be invisible, yet to remain to exist on this social media network. This overview will reveal you How To Hide My Facebook Account From Public.


How To Hide My Facebook Account From Public


If you want to Hide your Profile from the others, you need to comply with these six steps:

Hide your future posts

When you click the lock symbol in the top-right edge, you will certainly obtain a drop-down menu. Click on "privacy" and after that on "Who can see my stuff" which contains the "Who can see my future posts". This alternative ought to always be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can include by hand. Of course, you can also choose an alternative-- "Only me", in this instance, Only you can see your posts.


Hide posts from the past

To manage Who can see posts that you have currently shared on Facebook, from the same menu, click "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and also Confirm the activity pushing "Confirm" switch.

Hide your name from search

In the exact same menu, there is the alternative "Who can look me up?" where you can remove the option that people can find you on Facebook using your e-mail address or telephone number.

Hide your name from internet search engine

On top of that, you can set that no one can find you on Facebook, as well as in the very same menu (listed below) there is an alternative you can disable if you don't want your name to appear on internet search engine. (Do you desire online search engine beyond Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click "Edit" link as well as uncheck the given alternative.

Turn off tagging

You can avoid that someone tag you in a picture or in the post without even asking you, by transforming settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Locate the option "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" as well as turn it on. After that, you will be alerted when a person try to mark you, and also you will certainly have the possibility to choose just what will be on your Profile.


Stopped all applications

Using applications, Facebook collects more info regarding customers. To prevent this, in the menu, discover the "Apps" and also have a look at applications that you have logged right into and detach them.