How to Put someone On Restricted List On Facebook Updated 2019

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, and even your mom - How To Put Someone On Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing content you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not have to develop it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as employers and also do not want them to see any one of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

How To Put Someone On Restricted List On Facebook


Now right here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would additionally be able to review which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and also are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This need to enbolden the message and also put a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post material, you can decided whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setup as you post, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and also pick the alternative that suits your web content.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent approach of ensuring specific people just see posts you're willing to make public.