How to Delete Twitter Account

Twitter can be valuable, interesting, as well as − whisper it − also rather boosting at times. Yet it additionally has a habit of highlighting the most awful in people. If you need a break from the micro-blogging site, fortunately is that it's very simple to erase Twitter. Much better still, if you have a change of heart within one month, you can resurrect your account. However, once that period expires, your Twitter account will be gone permanently.

Twitter can be an intolerable cesspit of smugness, immoral self-promotion as well as straight-up disgust. If you prepare to offer it the boot, below's a total guide on how to delete Twitter − permanently or otherwise.

How to Delete Twitter Account

How to Delete Twitter Account on Desktop Computer


  1. Sign into your account on the Twitter internet site
  2. Click More > Settings and Privacy
  3. In the Account section of the menu, click Deactivate your account
  4. Click Deactivate
  5. Enter your password when prompted and (again) click Deactivate account

How to Delete Twitter Account on Android


  1. Faucet either your profile icon or the burger menu (whichever your variation of the app reveals) on top of the screen
  2. Go into the Settings and Privacy menu and tap Account
  3. Hit the Deactivate Your Account choice
  4. Tap Deactivate
  5. Enter your password when motivated and tap Deactivate
  6. Faucet Yes, Deactivate

How to Delete Twitter Account on iOS


  1. Tap your profile icon on top of the screen
  2. Select Settings and Privacy and also tap Account
  3. Hit Deactivate Your Account
  4. Faucet Deactivate and also enter your password when motivated
  5. Tap Deactivate and follow this up by touching Yes, Deactivate

How to delete Twitter permanently or temporarily deactivate your account

When you deactivate your Twitter account, Twitter will certainly maintain every one of your user information for a 30-day period. When that's over, Twitter starts purging your information from its systems, when that's done, your Twitter account will be gone permanently.

Nevertheless, if you log right into your account prior to the 30-day grace period mores than, you'll automatically reactivate your account. To erase it completely, you'll require to begin the process all over once more.

It is essential to keep in mind that if you simply wish to alter your username or email address, you do not require to erase your account. You can make these modifications very quickly in your account settings.

Twitter likewise explains that although account deactivation takes place virtually right away, some web content from your account might still be readable on the website for a few days.

Likewise, Twitter has no control over third-party web sites-- like Google or Bing-- that cache material for quicker loading. This suggests web content from your Twitter account might continue to be offered in other places on the net.

If you want the choice to produce a new account with the very same username or e-mail address before the 30-day grace period is up, you'll need to switch out the email address connected to your existing Twitter account before you delete it.

Or else, you'll have to wait for the deactivation duration to end.